Velkommen til Fjord Classics 2024 - 2.-6. juli
HomeAutumn Sonata

Autumn Sonata

Beginner's Guide - Lovely cello music by Rachmaninoff. Heroic marvellously beautiful. Then you can hear the second octet at this year's festival, this one by our festival composer. The piece was written for Liza Ferschtman who leads the group, whilst the composer listens with us. (Listen up for the organ in Sandefjord Church in this concert.)

J.S. Bach / Cello suite no 5, BWV 1011, V. Sarabande

Torleif Thedéen, cello

Sergej Rachmaninov  / Sonata for cello og piano in G-minor, op. 19

Torleif Thedéen, cello
Marina Kan Selvik,

J.S. Bach / Die Kunst der Fuge, no. 4

Ole Andreas Fevang, organ

Johannes Brahms / Brahms Vier ernste Gesänge, op. 121

Astrid Nordstad, mezzosopran
Kathryn Stott, 

Sebastian Fagerlund / Octet (‘Autumn Equinox’)

Liza Ferschtman, violin
Rasmus Hella Mikkelsen,
Lars Anders Tomter,
Torleif Thedéen,
Janne Saksala,
double bass
Christoffer Sundqvist,
Audun Halvorsen,
Hervé Joulain,

Friday 8. July

Sandefjord Church

Kl.: 15:00

Duration: 90 min.

Read more about the artists in this concert:

No artister

Welcome to the 2024-festival in beautiful Sandefjord from 2nd to 6th July. Five days with unforgettable music experiences.