Velkommen til Fjord Classics 2024 - 2.-6. juli
HomeLaughter and Tears

Laughter and Tears

Beginner's Guide – Two sublime Beethoven sonatas bridge this concert. To quote the masterly pianist, Leif Ove Andsnes. “Beethoven is the greatest composer that ever lived”. Be also prepared for a roof-lifting quick step played on the cembalo, and then the stunning new Stabat Mater by Furtell, that was premiered last year in Oslo. Intense beauty…

Ludwig van Beethoven / Cello Sonata no. 4, op. 102, no.1

Adrian Brendel

, cello

Dénes Várjon

, piano

J.S. Bach / from The Well-Tempered Clavier

(B-flat minor to B-major)

Mahan Esfahani

, cembalo

Louis Andriessen / Overture to Orpheus (1980)

Mahan Esfahani

, cembalo

Ludwig van Beethoven / Sonata for Violin and Piano no. 7, op.30, no.2

Stephen Waarts

, violin

Dénes Várjon

, piano

Tyler Futrell / Stabat Mater

Eirin Rognerud

, soprano

Astrid Nordstad

, mezzo soprano

Mahan Esfahani

, cembalo

Fjord Festival Strings


Rasmus Hella Mikkelsen

, conductor

Friday 7. July

Sandefjord Church

Kl.: 15:00

Duration: 100 min.

Price adult: 370

Pris hotellpakke:


Welcome to the 2024-festival in beautiful Sandefjord from 2nd to 6th July. Five days with unforgettable music experiences.