Velkommen til Fjord Classics 2024 - 2.-6. juli
HomeProgram 2019Bad Boys of Music

Bad Boys of Music

Beginner's Guide - This concert opens with a short piece by our festival composer which is both poetic and rhythmically exciting. Then a violin sonata by American Goerge Antheil that is like nothing you´ve ever heard before. A real challenge for the musicians, but utterly fabulous and entertaining. (The title for this concert is taken from Antheil´s autobiography). Then Stravinsky´s playful ´Soldier´s Tale´ that is simply delightful, and we end with one of the modern classics by Shostakovich.

Erkki-Sven Tüür / Conversio for Violin and Piano (1994)

Alexandra Conunova, violin
Wu Qian, piano

George Antheil / Sonata no. 2 for violin, piano and drums

Camilla Kjøll, violin
Marianna Shirinyan, piano and drums

Igor Stravinsky / The Soldier's Tale (1918)

Julian Bliss, clarinet
Alexander Sitkovetsky, violin
Wu Qian, piano

Dmitri Shostakovich / Piano Quintet in g-minor, op.57

Michael Lifits, piano
Alexandra Conunova, violin
Camilla Kjøll, violin
Lars Anders Tomter, viola
Alexander Chaushian, cello

Hear a taste of the Music

Welcome to the 2024-festival in beautiful Sandefjord from 2nd to 6th July. Five days with unforgettable music experiences.